Tällberg-SNF-Eliasson Global Leadership Prize 2024

The Tällberg-SNF-Eliasson Global Leadership Prize is given each year to exceptional leaders who show the determination and ability to tackle the complex challenges of the 21st century. Their work has a global impact and is based on universal values. The world is currently dealing with issues like climate change, technology disruptions, conflicts, refugee crises, and the breakdown of the global order that has led to progress in recent decades.

Tällberg-SNF-Eliasson Global Leadership Prize
Tällberg-SNF-Eliasson Global Leadership Prize

They believe that strong leadership can shape the course of history and make positive changes. The 2024 Tällberg-SNF-Eliasson Global Leadership Prize recognizes individuals who are courageous and forward-thinking in addressing global issues and creating a better world. These leaders use innovative approaches, act with integrity, and strive for sustainable development. They are making a difference in solving global challenges.

In 2024, thanks to the generous support of the Stavros Niarchos Foundation (SNF), they will award three prizes. Each winner will be honored by their peers, receive a $50,000 grant, and be welcomed into the Tällberg network of global leaders. This network provides ongoing connections with other leaders who are working towards positive global change.

Deadline of  The Tällberg-SNF-Eliasson Global Leadership Prize 2024

Nominations for The Prize end on May 15, 2024. Make sure to submit your nominations before this deadline to be considered.


The benefits are:

  • Leaders from any field and any location who meet the Prize’s core criteria can apply.
  • Three $50,000 Prizes will be given.
  • Winners become part of a powerful network of global leaders committed to driving the positive change our societies need.

Eligibility Criteria of The Tällberg-SNF-Eliasson Global Leadership Prize 2024

The Tällberg-SNF-Eliasson Global Leadership Prizes honor leaders who:

  • Show innovation, courage, dynamism, and ethics, and grasp that global challenges demand global solutions.
  • Take action instead of waiting for politicians to resolve conflicts.
  • Understand that borders and barriers, whether physical or mental, hinder efforts to address and overcome modern challenges.
  • Reject various “isms” like nationalism, exceptionalism, racism, and wokeism, which often replace critical thinking today.

Nomination Process of The Tällberg-SNF-Eliasson Global Leadership Prize 2024

Here are the rules for nominations:

  • Nominees can be from any country and any discipline, such as politicians, scientists, educators, social entrepreneurs, CEOs, environmentalists, artists, religious and military figures, and others.
  • Anyone, except for prize jurors, can nominate candidates. Self-nominations are not accepted; candidates must be nominated by someone else.
  • The working language for the Prize process is English.
  • Submitting multiple nominations for the same individual does not provide any advantage.
  • Nominations are made in five simple steps:
  1. Provide contact details.
  2. Describe how the candidate meets the core prize criteria.
  3. Share the nominee’s career highlights.
  4. Add any relevant supporting materials for the nomination.
  5. Push submit/save.

For More Information:

Visit the official website (https://tallberg-snf-eliasson-prize.org/nominate/)

Tips for Successful Nomination of Tällberg-SNF-Eliasson Global Leadership Prize 2024

To improve nomination success, consider:

  • Providing compelling evidence of the nominee’s leadership and impact.
  • Including testimonials from individuals familiar with the nominee’s work.
  • Highlighting innovative problem-solving approaches.
  • Ensuring all documentation is accurate and well-presented.

In Conclusion:

The Tällberg-SNF-Eliasson Global Leadership Prize serves as a beacon of recognition for individuals who exhibit outstanding leadership in tackling global challenges and fostering positive change. Through this esteemed award, we applaud the bravery, ingenuity, and dedication of leaders who motivate others and generate significant impact worldwide. As we celebrate and pay tribute to the awardees of The program, we acknowledge their significant contributions to improving the world for current and future generations. Their exceptional leadership qualities and impactful initiatives inspire and empower individuals and communities across the globe.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I nominate myself for the Prize?

No, you need to be nominated by someone else. Anyone, anywhere can nominate a leader.

Can an organization be nominated?

No, the Prize is for individual leadership.

When are the winners announced?

The jury will finish deliberations in October. Winners of the three Prizes will be announced in November and honoured at a workshop in early 2025.

Check these out:

ACU Higher Education & the SDGs Network Grants 2024 (Up to £2,500 Grant)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here