Hinrich Foundation Award for Distinguished Reporting on Trade 2023 (up to $10,000 Cash prize)

The Hinrich Foundation Award for Distinguished Reporting on Trade 2023 is currently accepting applications. This prestigious award seeks to honor outstanding journalism that promotes a deeper understanding of international commerce and trade among the general public.

The Hinrich Foundation Award for Distinguished Reporting on Trade

Journalists from all around the world, including those who work in print, broadcast, or digital media, are eligible to apply as long as their work meets the highest standards of journalism and is published by a well-regarded news organization.

An Overview About Hinrich Foundation Award for Distinguished Reporting on Trade 2023

  • Program: Hinrich Foundation Award for Distinguished Reporting on Trade 2023
  • Organization: National Press Foundation
  • Gender: Men and Women
  • Award: $10,000
  • Application Deadline: October 3, 2023

About National Press Foundation (NPF)

The National Press Foundation (NPF) is a non-profit organization based in Washington, D.C. It was established in 1976 with the mission to provide training and education programs for journalists in various fields. NPF aims to promote an informed and engaged society by enhancing the skills and knowledge of journalists through professional development programs.

The foundation offers a wide range of training opportunities, including workshops, webinars, fellowships, and awards programs. These programs cover a diverse array of topics such as data journalism, investigative reporting, media ethics, digital storytelling, and more. NPF collaborates with industry experts and leading professionals to deliver high-quality training that addresses the evolving needs of journalism in the digital age.

Additionally, NPF organizes events and conferences that facilitate networking and knowledge exchange among journalists, policymakers, and stakeholders. These events provide a platform for journalists to engage with experts, learn from each other, and stay updated on current issues and trends in the field of journalism.


The selected winner will be presented with a prize of $10,000 and will also have the opportunity to participate in the NPF’s annual awards event. The judging panel for this award consists of three notable journalists.

Eligibility Criteria

To be eligible for this opportunity, you need to fulfill the following requirements:

  • Your journalism work must have been published or broadcast between September 30, 2022, and September 30, 2023.
  • This opportunity is open to all professional journalists worldwide whose work reflects exceptional standards of journalism and is published by a reputable news organization.
  • You are required to provide a Letter of Support and Work Sample(s).
  • Each news organization is allowed a maximum of two entries.
  • Submissions must be in English.

Winner Requirements

  • The National Press Foundation will publish the winning entries on their website. By submitting an application, you give NPF permission to do so.
  • The award winner(s) will also be invited to participate in NPF’s annual awards event.

How to Apply For The Award

  • Once you have collected your materials (letter and sample work), please proceed with the application. Please note that it is not feasible to save the application for completion at a later time, so make sure you have all the necessary materials ready.
  • You are required to submit a maximum of three samples. All submissions must be either published in English or translated into English. If possible, please provide links to the published work. In case links are unavailable, you can attach files, but please ensure they do not exceed 20 MB in size.
  • Interested and Qualified? Click on the link to commence your application
  • For more details Visit Hinrich Foundation Award

Check These Scholarships Out:

More Related Content


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here