How to Block Someone on the Facebook Marketplace

Want to know How to block someone on the Facebook marketplace? Well, it is easy. All you have to do right now is to follow every step carefully that will be listed in the course of this post.

How to Block Someone on the Facebook Marketplace

How to Block Someone on the Facebook Marketplace

The Facebook marketplace is one of the nicest features on the Facebook platform. The feature can be accessed and used by users and account holders of Facebook. Facebook marketplace is a place on the social media platform where buyers and sellers meet in carrying out buying and selling businesses.

To take us to the main reason for this post, which is how to block someone on the Facebook marketplace, here are the things you probably do not know and should know.

Before You Block Someone on Facebook Marketplace

When you block a person who is messaging you on the Facebook marketplace, you are also blocking that person on Facebook. And when you block a person on Facebook, you will not be able to see the person’s listings on the marketplace and vice versa.

You also cannot see any new messages from each other. Messages however that were sent before you blocked them can still be seen by both of you.

When you block someone on Facebook, they also will not be able to do things on the platform such as tagging you or seeing things that you post on your timeline.

How to Block Someone on Facebook

Now that you know what it means to block a person on the Facebook marketplace, follow the steps below to block a person on Facebook;

  • Go to Facebook and make sure are logged in to your account
  • Next, you will have to click on the drop-down arrow icon in the top right corner of the platform
  • Select the settings and privacy option from the extended menu page and click on the settings
  • Next, click on the blocking button in the left side menu
  • Go to the Block users section and enter the name of the profile that you want to block and click on the block button
  • From the list that appears, select the very profile that you want to block and then click on block (name)

That’s it. if this method does not work for you, you will have to try going to the main profile of the person and selecting block by clicking on the three-dotted icon from the bottom right of their cover photo.

1 COMMENT

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here