How to hide a Facebook friend list from others on the Facebook platform is very easy. If you just created a Facebook account, you will find out that the default settings on the Facebook account allow everyone on Facebook to see your Facebook friend list. These settings can easily be changed and customized in different ways. I will teach you if only you are ready to learn the few steps I will be writing out, in this article.
How to Hide Facebook Friend List from Others
As well know it can be pretty hard to hide your personal information from others on social media. But you are assured that in a few clicks, you will be able to keep your personal information from prying eyes. If you want to hide information from strangers on Facebook you can easily do that, as long as you know where to look. Below is some information that will help you hide your Facebook friend list.
How to hide your Facebook Friend list
- Click the down arrow at the upper right corner of your Facebook page and choose
- Cleft privacy at the left column.
- Scroll and look for settings “who can see your friend list” and click edit at the left.
- Select the people you would like to view your friend list.
- The way you can control who sees your friend list so, can your friends control who can see theirs.
- If people can see your friendship on another profile, then they will be able to see it on their news feed and other places on Facebook.
- People will always see mutual friends when they visit your profile.
How to Control who can See Post and Photos I am Tagged in on my Timeline
To do this is very easy. Just follow the steps given to you below and I am sure that you will get it correctly:
To choose who can see posts you’ve been tagged in after they appear on your timeline:
- Click on the down arrow icon at the upper right corner of your Facebook page.
- Also, click the timeline and tagging at the left column.
- Look for the setting “who can see posts you are tagged in on your timeline” and click edit at your right.
- Change the settings to people you would want to see to be able to see the post you’ve been tagged in.
- You can always review photos and posts that you are tagged in before they appear on your timeline. You can make this change in your settings by turning on the timeline review.
I am sure these few steps will be of very good help to you in changing who can see photos and posts that you are tagged in after they appear on your timeline.
How to Control who can view me up on Facebook Using my Email or Phone Number
It is better you know the ways and steps involved in controlling who can view you on Facebook to ensure your safety. You will find help on how to control who can view you up using your number and email address below.
- Click on the down arrow button at the upper right corner of your screen which I mentioned earlier.
- Click on the privacy button on the left of your screen. Below the “how people find you and contact you” section, you will a setting for your phone number and email address.
- To edit your phone number and email settings edit to the right of who can look you up using your phone number and email.
- Select who can look you shop using your email address or phone number. for example, you can choose friends.
Those few steps will provide you the right answer in controlling who can look you up using your email and phone number.