Australia Awards Fellowships 2024 – APPLY NOW

The Australia Awards Fellowships 2024 is generously sponsored by the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade of the Australian Government, with the aim of establishing strong networks of influence and leadership. This will be achieved by strengthening partnerships between Australian organizations and other partner organizations.

Australia Awards Fellowships

The Australia Awards Fellowships also provide short-term opportunities for in-Australia study, research, and professional development activities.

Eligibility Criteria for Australia Awards Fellowships

The nominating Australian organizations play an important role in ensuring that all nominated Fellows meet the following general eligibility requirements. The criteria include

  • Fellows must be a minimum of 18 years old at the time of commencing the Fellowship.
  • They should not be permanent residents of Australia or be in the process of applying for permanent residency. Moreover, they should not be partners of individuals who are.
  • Fellows should be citizens of eligible countries.
  • Current serving military personnel are not eligible.
  • Fellows must meet the Department of Home Affairs requirements for DFAT-sponsored student visas subclass 500.
  • They should be able to travel without family members, as DFAT will only fund and provide visa support letters for individual Fellows, not their family members. However, Fellows with disabilities who require assistance must travel with a career


The program covers:

  • Cost coverage for the student’s return air travel plus other relevant travel within Australia
  • Training costs to enhance your skills and expertise.
  • Accommodation and living expenses during your stay in Australia.
  • Medical insurance costs when in Australia (for Fellowship holders only).
  • Special assistance for people with disabilities to ensure an inclusive experience.
  • Program overhead fee.

How to Apply for Australia Awards Fellowships 2024?

Application Deadline

7th November 2023

Participating Countries

Southeast Asia

Malaysia, Myanmar, Cambodia, Indonesia, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Philippines, Thailand, Timor-Leste and Vietnam

South Asia and the Middle East

Mongolia, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Iraq, Jordan, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Palestinian Territories and Sri Lanka


Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Nauru, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu and Wallis and Futuna


Malawi, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, Botswana, Democratic Republic of Congo, Egypt, Ghana, Kenya, Madagascar, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe



More Related Content


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here