“How to know if someone blocked your number from texting” This is currently one of the most searched information among couples and friends who’ve had issues online. In a feat of rage, it is very common for friends or couples to block each other.
This is sometimes temporary. Other times, it can be permanent. This begs the question of how do I know if someone blocked me from texting. Well, that is exactly what I aim to show you in this article.
How to Know if Someone Blocked your Number from Texting
I won’t lie it is quite difficult to be sure if you’ve been blocked or if there are some issues preventing your messages from sending. There are quite a few ways to tell if you’ve been blocked from texting and I’d be showing you later on in this article.
3 Ways to Know If Someone Blocked your Number from Texting
Here are three sure-proof ways to know if someone blocked your number from texting.
- Check how fast you’re redirected to voicemail.
- Try sending a text.
- Call from another device or number.
Note that checking if your number has been blocked isn’t limited to these methods. These are just a few of the most common and easy ways to go about it.
Check How Fast You’re Redirected to Voicemail
When your number has been blocked by another user, you won’t get any notification and you’ll probably think everything is normal. There are a few changes that’ll be made which everyone just regards as normal.
While you can still call someone who blocked you, the recipient’s phone won’t ring and you would be directed to the voicemail. A regular call to any number usually rings about three to twelve times before redirecting to voice mail. Alternatively, if the person is on another call or switched off, you’d be directed straight to voicemail.
If you’ve been blocked, the call would ring once and then redirect to voicemail. Note that the recipient’s phone won’t ring and your voicemail would be sent to a separate inbox from regular voicemails. Please note that this is not always true as it can occur because of other various reasons.
Try Sending a Text
Text messages can also provide a clue as to whether you’ve been blocked. When you send someone a text message, you either get a “Delivered” or “Read” notification or it’ll be written beneath your text. However, if you’ve been blocked, you won’t get any. Rather you’d just see a blank space beneath the text.
Call from Another Device or Number
Most times, this is the best way to go about it. All you have to do is use your friend’s phone to call the recipient and find out if you’ve been blocked. If you’ve been blocked, it should work fine on your friend’s phone. If you get the same results as you did on your phone, chances are you aren’t blocked.
However, if the results are different, then you’ve probably been blocked. Either way, you’d know for sure if you’ve been blocked or not. Note that you don’t actually have to reach the recipient, you just need to see how long it takes to go to voicemail on both phones (yours and your friend’s).
- Gender Therapist Online – How Much Does Online Therapy Cost
- How to Find the Best Online Therapy for Gender Dysphoria
- How to Get Hulu on Your Polystar Smart TV – Installing Hulu on Polystar Smart TV
- How to Link your NIN to MTN line – Link NIN to MTN SIM through USSD Code
- My Line was Banned from Making Calls – How to Unban your Line
- Idaho Food Stamps Eligibility Guide – How to Apply
- How to Download Music from YouTube Music