How to Check if Someone Has Blocked You on Snapchat. When someone blocks you on a social media platform, it would not be obvious immediately that you have been blocked. This was done to make the block less noticeable and to protect users that have done the blocking.
Blocked on Snapchat
However, getting blocked never feels so good. If you notice, that something seems off with another account, it’s understandable that you would be curious to know if you have been blocked. On Snapchat, there are several ways to determine if someone has blocked you.
These means would not 100% give you confirmation that you have been blocked, but they can provide somewhat of an indication. First, check if the person is still listed in your conversations. If not, you might have been blocked. This might also be true if you try to search for a username and it does not appear. In this article, we would be going through some methods for you to determine if you have been blocked by a Snapchat friend.
How to Know if Someone Blocked you on Snapchat
If you feel that you have been blocked on Snapchat, there are some steps that you can take in other to double-check. First, you would want to go through your conversations. This section of the app would give you a list of all your current chats, which you can see on the main screen by tapping on the small chat bubble icon located at the bottom left corner.
Do Not Appear on Top
If you have been talking to this person recently, they should appear close to the top of your conversations. If you scroll through and you cannot see them, but you know you have been chatting recently, this could mean that you have been blocked.
Sent Message Failed to Deliver
If you try to send a message and Snapchat replies to you with this message “Failed to send”, this is another indication that you have been blocked (it might also mean that you have a bad internet connection). If you also see it “pending”, this could mean that you have been blocked or removed from their friend list.
Do Not Appear in Search
Another method of seeing if you have been blocked is by typing a user’s display name or username in the search bar. Whether you are friends on Snapchat or not, they should appear in your search. If they do not come up, this is a strong indicator that you have been blocked.
Well, it is possible that their Snapchat account has been disabled instead. In that situation, it is best that you always check from a secondary account, either yours or a friend’s, to see if they appear there. If they do, that means that they have not yet deleted their profile and you have been most likely blocked.