Poland My First Choice NAWA Programme 2024-25 (Up to PLN 1,800 Monthly Stipends)

In line with Article 19(1) of the Act No. 7 of July 2017 of the Polish National Agency for Academic Exchange, the Director of said Agency thus declares open applications for the Poland My First Choice NAWA Programme 2024!

Poland My First Choice NAWA Programme

Young people from the 44 developed nations and territories listed below are eligible to pursue a taught programme at Polish institutions on scholarship thanks to this scheme. With a monthly NAWA scholarship, the Poland My First Choice NAWA Programme provides a unique opportunity to pursue full-time second-cycle studies.

Poland My First Choice NAWA Programme – Details

Holders of scholarships will not have to pay tuition at public Universities in Poland, in addition to the one-off allowance for the cost of international travel offered to successfully selected applicants. Recipients of this scholarship may choose any course taught in Polish or English.

Over time, recipients of Poland My First Choice NAWA Programme most often chose majors in the following programs: International relations and European studies, Management, Economics and Finance, Data science, Philology and cultural Studies, at the following universities:

  • Jagiellonian University in Cracow
  • Łódź University of Technology
  • University of Warsaw
  • University of Wroclaw
  • SGH Warsaw School of Economics.


Successfully Selected Candidates for Poland My First Choice NAWA Programme, will receive from the following benefits:

  • Opportunity to enroll in an eligible taught program in Polish and another language at universities in Poland.
  • Recipients will be exempted from tuition fees at public universities, while In private universities, the conditions are determined by the university.
  • They will also receive a monthly stipend of up to of PLN 1,800, paid during the statutory period of education in Poland
  • An allowance to cover costs related to international travel while traveling to Poland to commence their studies.

Eligibility Requirements

The Poland My First Choice NAWA Programme is open to participation by:

  • Citizens of the following countries: France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Chile, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Taiwan, Uruguay, United Kingdom, USA, Macau, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, New Zealand, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
  • They must be studying an undergraduate degree programme in one of the aforementioned countries and territories or;
  • Have graduated no earlier than 2022 and intends to start second-cycle (master) studies in Poland in the academic year 2024/25.
  • Have command of Polish level B1 or higher, for those taking up second-cycle studies in Polish, OR an English level B2 or higher, if they Intend to pursue second-cycle studies in English.

How to Apply

Application for the 2024-25 Poland My First Choice NAWA Programme can Only be submitted online via the NAWA Programs system at https://programs.nawa.gov.pl/login

The required documents for the application include:

  • Scanned Passport page with the Applicant’s personal data
  • The first-cycle studies graduation diploma obtained not earlier than in 2022.
  • Documents attesting command of the language in which the Applicant intends to study in Poland.
  • A cover letter in Polish or in English
  • If required, scanned documents attesting to the Applicant’s special achievements.

For more information, please visit the official website on https://nawa.gov.pl/en/nawa/news/pmfc-nawa-2024

Application Deadline:

25th June 2024, 3 pm (CET).

More Related Content


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here