How to Temporarily Disable Facebook Account: Some users do find Facebook annoying sometimes, more so they might feel the need to deactivate their account and relax for a while. The social media platform however allows you to deactivate your account temporarily and come back again with all your account information.
How to Temporarily Disable Facebook Account
However, users must know that deactivating your Facebook account is different from deleting your account permanently. Immediately, you deactivate your account, all activities on your account will stop. Also, activities on your Facebook page as well. Besides all this Facebook still have your information so you don’t have to worry.
How to Temporarily Deactivate Facebook Account
Therefore, you can choose to deactivate your account temporarily and as well choose to activate it whenever you wish.
However, this is also the same as How to Temporarily Disable Facebook Account, so users should not be confused. Either deactivating your Facebook account or disable is the same. To deactivate your account: Follow these steps below;
- Open any web browser on your device and go to the Facebook website at www.facebook.com or click this link.
- After the website opens, log in to Facebook using your credentials.
- Tap on the “arrow-like” symbol at the top right side of your Facebook account.
- Then click Settings & Privacy > Settings, then tap on Your Facebook Information in the left column.
- Furthermore, select the Deactivation and Deletion caption.
- Select Deactivate Account, then tap on the Continue caption to Deactivation your account and follow the instructions to confirm.
That’s how to temporarily deactivate your Facebook account. You can also select the Delete option to permanently delete your account. After deleting your account, you have about twenty-eight days to recover the account back.
What Happens When I Temporarily Disable My Facebook Account
There are quite a few things that happen when you temporarily deactivate or disable your Facebook account. Here is a few of them.
- No one can see your Facebook profile for the period of deactivation.
- Most of your data, like messages you sent your friends, may still be visible.
- However, your friends may still be able to see your profile name in their friend’s list.
- Therefore, your name will only be visible to your friends, and only from their friend’s list.
- Your group admins might still be able to see your posts, comments and likes along with your name.
Note: Furthermore, if you keep your Messenger active or you are still logged into Messenger when you deactivate your Facebook account, then your Facebook Messenger will remain active.
More so, if your Facebook account is deactivated, and you log into your Messenger app, you can still chat with friends on Messenger. Also, your Facebook profile picture will be visible in your conversations on the Messenger app.
How to Reactivate Your Facebook Account
Basically, if you want to reactivate your Facebook account after you have successfully deactivated it then this section is for you. Therefore, you can reactivate your account by logging into Facebook. Also, by using your Facebook account to login into another device.
Note: f you want to follow this process you will need to have access to your email or mobile number you use in your Facebook account registration.
If you forget your Facebook password, you can request a new one. More so, if you cannot access the email you register your account with, Then follow this page to learn how to reactivate your account.
Therefore, you must also know that you need to have access to the email address or mobile number you use to log in to complete the reactivation process.
How to Cancel Facebook Account Deletion
If the deletion of your Facebook account is not more than 30 days period, then you can still cancel your account deletion. However, once it exceeds 30 days period, your account and all its information will be permanently deleted. Therefore, you will not be able to retrieve your information anymore.
More so, it may take 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process for all your Facebook posts to be deleted. Furthermore, while Facebook is deleting your information, your information will not be accessible to other Facebook users using Facebook.
- Cold Email Marketing Software – Free Email Marketing Software
- President Scholarship At Zhengzhou University – Study In China | How…
- Undergraduate Math Scholarship 2022/2023 At University of Edinburgh, UK – How…
- CSC Scholarship At Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, 2022 –…
- Amazon Prime Rewards Visa Signature Card Review