Do you know that Facebook has a systematic service that helps remember your yearly activities on your account? That is what the header “Facebook Memories Every Year” is trying to explain to you. Facebook has a remainder for your yearly activities, take note of your birthday celebration, people you made a friend that same year, and also your photos that you post all in that year. This has been a good sign that Facebook takes records of everything that has been going on the platform, the things you do. But there is something that they don’t have access to, we will discuss that in our next paragraph.
Facebook Memories Every Year
This facebook memories of a thing occur every year but there are things you won’t see the memories on your account. That does not mean that the platform did not provide you will your memories for that year. But it’s simply because you may not be active at that period of time that your memories was been uploaded on your account by them. One thing you should know about the memory of a thing is that it has the number of days that the memory will be on your account and after then it will disappear. Maybe during this period of time, you may not be online to witness it on your account.
Due to the review so far, we now understand what Facebook memories are. Do you know that there is a place where you can access your memories whenever you want something to look back on? The memory has a page where all your memories are saved into, but most times when you visit the page. You won’t find any memory why is it like that, the reason is that you have no memory to show that particular days or year. You can go back the other day to check it there is any memory of you yet for the previous day.
Facebook Memories Yesterday
The same thing applies to the yearly memories, the yearly memories is the combination of all your memories of that year. This yearly memory will be brought to your account by facebook himself, but know that is the combination of all your daily activities that are made to become your yearly memories. If you notice that, you have not been seeing memories of you. There is a way you can turn it on for you to get a notification if there be any memory of you available.
How to Turn on Facebook Memories Notification
Turning on your Facebook memory will help notify you whenever memory is available on your account. After turning on this notification, whenever memory is available you will be able to see it on your newsfeed page. The steps here will show you how you can turn on the memory notification.
- Login your account as usual, then look at the left side on your newsfeed page. You will see the memories tag but you have to click on see more first.
- Click on it. When you clicked on it, you will now be taken to the memory page where you will be able to see your daily memories. But if you don’t see any, you can just turn it on.
- Click on the option “Get notifications”.
After clicking on it, the memory notification is turned on and whenever there is a memory you will be able to get the notification. And you can just access it again to view it. But you need a Facebook account first. If you don’t have an account, you don’t have a memory on the platform. So, if you wish to become a member of the platform to be counted among people that Facebook shows their memories you must create an account.
Facebook Account Sign Up
For those of us that do not know how to create a Facebook account, I want to tell you that signing up with this platform is easy. All you need is to follow the steps I will be giving you down here.
- On your browser visit facebook.com or if you have the Facebook mobile app, you can just open it.
- Now, you must step to the sign-up page by clicking on the sign-up button or link there.
- You have to provide all the details like your names, email or phone number, age, gender, and click the sign-up button when you are through.
Make sure you follow all the processes correctly and make sure you check over the information that you have provided to avoid any errors when trying to log in to your account next time. Note, before you will be welcomed to the site, you need to verify your account. Using the codes that will be sent to your inbox in verifying the account. You can also log in to your account if you already have an account with the platform, just visit the site as I have said. And turn to the login page and enter your details in it.