Commonwealth Graduate Scholarships 2024-25 in UK – APPLY NOW

Applications are now being accepted for the 2024-25 edition of the United Kingdom Commonwealth Graduate Scholarships. This scholarship is a prestigious award available for all eligible international students from Commonwealth nations.

Commonwealth Graduate Scholarships

Students who wish to pursue a Master’s or PhD from the UK are invited to submit an application. This is considered the most prestigious scholarship, and each year, many students are chosen for it. This Fully Funded Scholarship is for the 2024–2025 academic year.

The scholarship covers virtually all academic fields and majors for Master’s and Postgraduate degree programs. Additionally, the Commonwealth Graduate Scholarship covers all the expenses and costs related to studying for Free in the UK, for a duration of 36 Months.

Benefits of the Commonwealth Graduate Scholarships

A fully funded scholarship for international students to study for a master’s or doctoral degree at one of the top universities in the UK is available through the Commonwealth Graduate Scholarships 2024. More details about the benefits it offers include:

  • Full tuition waiver
  • Cost coverage for applicant’s Round-trip tickets ( to and fro their home country to the UK)
  • A stipend (living stipend) of £1,347 per month, or £1,652 for those attending universities in the greater London area.
  • Where appropriate, a warm clothing allowance
  • Thesis grant to cover costs associated with writing a thesis or dissertation, as appropriate.

List of Available Study Fields

The Following are the six categories under which Commonwealth Graduate Scholarships are available:

  • Science and technology for development
  • Strengthening health systems and capacity
  • Promoting global prosperity
  • Strengthening global peace, security, and governance
  • Strengthening resilience and response to crises
  • Access, inclusion, and opportunity.

Eligible Countries

The Eligible Countries are as follows:

For Masters Scholarship:

Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, Samoa, Sierra Leone, Antigua and Barbuda, Bangladesh, Belize, Botswana, Cameroon, Tanzania, The Gambia, Tonga, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Zambia, Dominica, Eswatini, Fiji, Ghana, Grenada, Guyana, India, Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Malawi, Maldives, Mauritius, Montserrat, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Sri Lanka, St Helena, St Lucia, St Vincent and the Grenadines.

For Doctoral Scholarship:

Nigeria, Pakistan, Rwanda, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Bangladesh, Cameroon, The Gambia, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Tanzania, Tuvalu, Uganda, Zambia

Eligibility Criteria for Commonwealth Graduate Scholarship

Kindly read the following criteria carefully, as you must meet them to be eligible to apply for this scholarship

  • You must have citizenship in one of the nations listed above.
  • You must have earned a 4 year bachelor’s degree or a 2 year bachelor’s and 2 year master’s degree.
  • You must not have an MPhil leading to a PhD or a PhD registration at a UK university by September 2024.
  • Obtain a first degree by September 2024 with at least upper second class (2:1) honors, or a second class degree and a related postgraduate degree (often a Master’s degree).
  • Except for this scholarship, you’re unable to pay to attend school in the UK.

Applying for Commonwealth Graduate Scholarships 2024-25

Online applications are now being accepted for the 2024 Commonwealth Graduate Scholarships in the UK. Kindly Visit the websites provided below for further information on the application procedure.

Application Deadline:

17th October 2023.

More Related Content


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here