BBVA Foundation Frontiers of Knowledge Awards 2024 (€400,000 Prize) – APPLY NOW

The BBVA Foundation Frontiers of Knowledge Awards for 2024 are now accepting applications. The award honors important contributions in a wide range of fields including science, technology, the humanities, and artistic expression.

BBVA Foundation Frontiers of Knowledge Awards


The BBVA Foundation Frontiers of Knowledge Awards covers the following disciplines and domains:

  1. Basic Sciences (Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics)
  2. Biology and Biomedicine
  3. Information and Communication Technologies
  4. Climate Change and Environmental Sciences
  5. Economics, Finance and Management
  6. Humanities
  7. Social Sciences
  8. Music and Opera

The Prize for Climate Change and Environmental Sciences honors research projects in these two fields as well as significant initiatives supported by the finest available science. Composition, vocal and instrumental performance, stage directing, and video art creation related to musical or operatic works are all included in the categories of music and opera.


In each of the eight (8) categories of the BBVA Foundation Frontiers of Knowledge Awards, there is a commemorative artwork, a diploma, and a cash sum of €400,000.

In a situation where more than one individual receives an award, the money will be distributed equally among all of the beneficiaries.

All awards, regardless of category, will have their entire value withheld to cover withholding and other taxes mandated by the present law.

Candidate requirements:

  • Candidates may be one or more natural individuals, without restriction on the number, of any nationality who have independently or jointly contributed to a particular advancement, either as a result of official cooperation (in which case the nominees may be affiliated with one or more groups) or through parallel efforts.
  • Additionally eligible for consideration Include scientific or cultural institutions that can be recognized as a whole for their outstanding contributions to the fields of science, the arts, the fight against climate change, or environmental preservation.
  • Nominations cannot be made after death.

Entry submission

  • Nominations will begin on January 1, 2024, and run until June 30, 2024, at 16:00 GMT.
  • The form provided on the official webpage should be used for all nominations.
  • Only English may be used for the submission of nominations and the supporting materials.
  • In a situation where multiple groups or individuals would want to jointly or synchronously make a nomination, they should choose a nomination coordinator who will compile all the supporting documentation into a unified entry.

To apply, click this link:


Visit BBVA Awards at


The following details and supporting materials must be submitted by the nominated organization or person:

  • The award category in which the nominee is listed
  • Name of the nominating organization, officer, or body, along with the appropriate contact information (landline and cell phone numbers, email address, and postal address)
  • Nomination letter, signed by the nominating officer or body
  • Candidate details, such as contact information and institutional affiliation
  • An explanation of the candidate’s major accomplishments and well-reasoned justifications for the nomination (no more than three pages, single-spaced)
  • Curriculum vitae (CV) of the candidate

More Related Content


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here