Australia Awards Fellowships 2023 Fully Funded – APPLY NOW!

Do you wish to Gain an educational or professional experience in Australia? Check out the Australia Awards Fellowships 2023.

Australia Awards Fellowships 2023 Fully Funded
Australia Awards Fellowships 2023 Fully Funded

The Australia Awards Fellowships is inviting Applications from senior and mid-career officials and professionals who are occupying key positions to advance development in specified areas and increase the institutional capacity of partner countries through their leadership.

The awards are aimed at establishing networks of influence and leadership by strengthening partnerships between Australian organizations and partner organizations in the region. Through this Fellowship Program, Organizations in Australia can source funds to host and support a range of professional development activities.

These activities include work attachment, supervised research, the management or leadership course, study tour, and program meetings.

The Australia Awards fellowships will run for  2 to 52 weeks, ranging from specialist training of Timorese doctors in the endoscopy departments at two leading Australian hospitals to training officials from the Vietnam government on coastal and marine conservation and sustainability.

Details of Australia Awards Fellowships 2023

  • Country: Australia
  • Duration of Fellowship: 2 weeks to 52 weeks.
  • Eligible Gender: Male and Female
  • Status: Open
  • Amount: 30 Australian dollars to successfully selected Candidates
  • Application Deadline: January 22, 2023.

Fellowship Focus Areas

  • Climate change and resilience
  • Health and health security
  • Gender equality and social inclusion
  • Digital economy (cyber and critical technology engagement)
  • Maritime and the blue economy
  • Infrastructure and connectivity

Benefits/advantages of Australia Awards Fellowships 2023

  • Candidates’ return air travel expenses will be covered
  • Successful Candidates will receive 30,000 Australian dollars
  • Coverage for Candidate’s travel expenses within Australia.
  • All expenses related to the training of candidates will be covered by the Fellowship
  • Living expenses will be covered
  • Candidates who are living with disabilities receive special consideration.
  • Free medical insurance for successful Candidates
  • The Fellowship will cover the overhead fee of the program

How to Apply for Fully Funded Australia Awards Fellowships 2023

Visit the official online webpage to  submit your application

  • Step 1: Locate the official website above and register yourself.
  • Step 2: Once you are done registering, a confirmation email will be sent to you
  • Step 3: After the confirmation, proceed to Sign in to your account and fill in the relevant information.
  • Step 4: Upload all the requested supporting documents.
  • Step 5: After completing the application, submit it as early as possible to avoid any problems.

Note: Please note that any Late or incomplete application will not be entertained.

Requirements for Australia Awards Fellowships 2023

All Candidates must meet the following Criteria to be considered for this Australia Awards Fellowship.

  • He/She must be a resident of an eligible country or be a permanent resident of Australia.
  • Must be at least 18 years old when applying for the awards
  • Candidates must have the Physical capability for participating in the Fellowship
  • Ideal Candidates should not be active duty members of the military.
  • Candidates are required to meet all Department of Home Affairs Criteria for student visas subclass 500.
  • Applicants must be proficient in the use of the English language be it written or spoken

List of Eligible Countries

Below is the full list of eligible countries for this fellowship:

  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Cambodia, Indonesia
  • Lao People’s Democratic Republic
  • Malaysia, Myanmar
  • Philippines, Singapore
  • Thailand
  • Timor-Leste and Vietnam
  • Bangladesh
  • Bhutan
  • India
  • Iraq
  • Jordan
  • Maldives
  • Mongolia
  • Nepal
  • Pakistan
  • Palestinian Territories
  • Sri Lanka
  • Federated States of Micronesia
  • Fiji
  • French Polynesia
  • Kiribati
  • Marshall Islands
  • Nauru
  • New Caledonia
  • Palau
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Samoa
  • Solomon Islands
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu
  • Vanuatu and Wallis and Futuna
  • Ukraine
  • Botswana
  • Democratic Republic of Congo
  • Egypt
  • Ghana
  • Kenya
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Mauritius
  • Morocco
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Nigeria
  • Rwanda
  • Senegal
  • South Africa
  • Tanzania
  • Uganda
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

Application Deadline

January 22, 2023.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here