Star Wars Movie in Order – Star Wars Movie in Order of Chronological

Seeking to watch the Star Wars Movie in Order? It wouldn’t be quite the fun you had expected if you watch it just as you wish. The fun in a movie as long as Star Wars is when watched in order. Trust me, you would learn and understand more if you watch the movie in the right order.

Star Wars Movie in Order

If it is your first-time watch or you want to go on a re-watch, then this is your chance of watching it perfectly. Ensure not to waste your couch movie time in the end without getting the story clearly.

Read more on this article as I share with you how you could watch the Star Wars Movie in Order today.

Star Wars Movie in Order

First, you’ve got to determine whether would prefer to watch the movie in chronological order. As Lucas creator of Star Wars would want. Or in release order, because the public experienced these movies.

Wanting to watch this movie online? It would be a wise choice to either watch on Netflix or Disney Plus as they assist arrange the movie in the best shape.

Star Wars Movie in Order of Chronological

While the first movie from 1977 was originally titled “Star Wars”, it was later changed to be referred to as Star Wars: Episode 4 – A New Hope.

As a result, the order during which the films were released isn’t the order during which the events represent in the galaxy. Watching the films in episodic order lines the films up chronologically.

  • Star Wars: Episode 1 – The Phantom Menace.
  • Star Wars: Episode 2 – Attack of the Clones.
  • Star Wars: Episode 3 – Revenge of the Sith.
  • Solo: A Star Wars Story.
  • Rogue One: A Star Wars Story.
  • Star Wars: Episode 4 – a replacement Hope.
  • Star Wars: Episode 5 – The Empire Strikes Back.
  • Star Wars: Episode 6 – Return of the Jedi.
  • Star Wars: Episode 7 – The Force Awakens.
  • Star Wars: Episode 8 – The Last Jedi.
  • Star Wars: Episode 9 – the increase of Skywalker.

This is the very best way to watch the Star Wars Movie in Order. It doesn’t include any flashbacks to confuse the uninitiated. Plus, with the spin-offs included, you get that seamless transition from Rogue One into the movie A New Hope.

Star Wars Movie in Order of Release

Also, a comparatively simple method to watch the Star Wars Movie in Order to the Chronological order. Starting with the one that reached cinemas first and ending with the last one in cinemas.

  • A New Hope.
  • The Empire Strikes Back.
  • Return of the Jedi.
  • The Phantom Menace.
  • Attack of the Clones.
  • Revenge of the Sith.
  • The Force Awakens.
  • Rogue One.
  • The Last Jedi.
  • Solo
  • The Rise of Skywalker.

Watching the films in the release order gives you a couple of advantages over chronological order. That Darth Vader twist, for example, isn’t ruined by the prequels. Which reveals a particular young man’s fate.

And, counting on your age, this could be how you initially saw the saga, potentially giving this order an additional dose of nostalgia.

More Related Content


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here