There is a saying that says every good thing must always come to an end. Facebook is a good thing but unfortunately for some people, it has come to an end for them. That is why we are talking about deleting Facebook today. If you are one of such people who are tired of using Facebook and do not want to use it anymore you can simply delete your account.
There is no use in saying you did not want to use Facebook and still keep your account. That is why Facebook has the option for users to delete their accounts permanently. In this article, we are going to be showing you the steps involved in deleting your Facebook account. We are also going to tell you the difference between deactivating and deleting your Facebook account.
Deleting Facebook 2022
Deleting your Facebook account (Deleting Facebook 2022) is a permanent solution to stop using Facebook forever for that account. When you delete your Facebook account the account is gone forever and you cannot get it back. Once your account is deleted you can also use that same number and details to open another account because the previous account is gone forever.
Facebook gives users the option to delete their accounts if they no longer feel like using Facebook. So all users of Facebook can simply delete their account once they are tired and do not want to come back to use Facebook. But if there is a chance that you might also want to continue using Facebook at some point in time you can deactivate your account.
Deactivating your Facebook account is a temporary solution to stop using Facebook. When your Facebook account is deactivated no one would be able to find anything relating to you on Facebook. All your posts, photos, friends, and more would be hidden. Nobody will be able to set up your account because all information is hidden.
For those choosing the deactivating option, they simply leave room to return back to Facebook in the future to that same account. Therefore deactivating is a temporary way of stopping to use Facebook with the option to come back later.
What is the Difference Between Deleting and Deactivating your Account
If you have read both definitions I have given in this article, you will find out that the core difference is simply the duration. Deleting your Facebook account is a permanent solution which means the duration is permanent it cannot be gotten back. While Deactivating your Facebook account is a temporary solution to stop using Facebook.
The core difference is that one of the solutions is permanent while the other is temporary. When you delete an account on Facebook it is set in stone. This means that this action cannot be undone because the account is gone forever. You will not be able to regain access to your account but you can download your information if you want to.
When you delete your account Facebook delays the deletion for a few days in case you change your mind. However, if you do not change your mind it can take up to 90 days before your account is totally deleted from all Facebook backups.
How to Delete a Facebook Account
It is advisable to download a copy of your Facebook information before deleting your account. So that you still have access to your Facebook account information when your account has been deleted.
To permanently delete your account follow the below procedure:
- Launch Facebook and sign in to your account.
- Now click account in the top right of the Facebook.
- Select settings and privacy and then click on settings.
- Click on your Facebook information in the left column of the screen.
- Click on Delete your account and information, and then click on Delete my account.
- When prompted to enter your password enter it and click on continue.
- To complete the process click on delete account.
After clicking on delete account as I mentioned Facebook will delay the decision process for a couple of days. Within 30 days you can decide to cancel your account from being deleted. To do this simply sign into your account within 30 days of your account deletion.
- Delete Facebook Forever 2021/2022 – How Do I Permanently Delete My Facebook Account Forever 2022
- Delete Your Facebook Account Forever – How to Permanently Delete Facebook
- Delete Facebook Account Right – Deactivate Account Settings | Delete Facebook Account Forever Right
- Mother’s Day Gift Ideas that She will Treasure Forever
- Delete Facebook Forever – How to Delete Facebook Account on iPhone