How will I delete my Facebook? Deleting Facebook is very easy, and can be done without stress. However, if you’re lost on how to do it, then you’ve clicked on the right post. If you decided that you want to leave the social media giant for good, then in this article we’ll be looking at the steps to take in deleting your Facebook.
You can use the web or Facebook app, so if you don’t have the app installed, then you can get it from the app store of the device that you’re using. So, let’s dive in.
Delete My Facebook
Now, deleting a Facebook account is easy, but know that you won’t be able to retrieve it once it is deleted permanently. And you will lose everything you have in that account. Before we dive into how you can delete your Facebook, let’s look at what will happen once Facebook is deleted off the platform completely.
What Happens When I Delete My Facebook Permanently?
Wondering what will happen once you delete your account, then read below;
- The account will be deleted completely.
- The profile you created, photos, posts, videos, and everything that has been added to the account will be deleted completely. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added.
- You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.
- You won’t be able to use Facebook Login for other apps you may have signed up for with your Facebook account, like Spotify or Pinterest. You may need to contact the apps and websites to recover those accounts.
- Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to them after you delete your account. Copies of messages you have sent are stored in your friends’ inboxes.
- If you use your Facebook account to log in to Oculus, deleting your Facebook account will also delete your Oculus information. This includes your app purchases and your achievements. You will no longer be able to return any apps and will lose any existing store credits.
How I Delete My Facebook Account
If after reading this and you decide to still delete the account, then let’s go in.
How to Delete Facebook Account Computer, Android, and iPhone
Want to know how to delete Facebook, then read the steps below to delete your account from the platform completely;
Delete Facebook Account on Web/Computer
- Click on the top right of your Facebook account once it loaded
- Select Settings & Privacy, and then Settings.
- Click Your Facebook Information in the left column.
- Click Deactivation and Deletion.
- Choose Permanently Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion.
- Click Delete Account, enter your password, and then click Continue.
Delete Facebook Account on Android/iPhone
- Tap More in the top right of Facebook.
- Scroll down and tap Settings & Privacy, then tap Settings.
- Scroll down to the Your Facebook Information section, then tap Account Ownership and Control.
- Tap Deactivation and Deletion.
- Choose Delete Account and tap Continue to Account Deletion.
- Scroll down and tap Delete Account.
- Enter your password, tap Continue and then tap Delete Account.
Follow the instructions above to delete your account. Have in mind that Facebook will give you some weeks of grace before officially deleting the account.