If you think you are tired of using the Facebook platform and wish to delete it, read on to find out how. How to delete a Facebook account is a step-by-step guide on how you can delete or deactivate your Facebook account. If you think about deleting your Facebook account, then you’re definitely not alone.
There are lots of people who want to do the same but don’t how to and that’s why this guide is here to help you with the steps. But if you wish to give Facebook a little distance for a while, you can deactivate the account. Deleting your Facebook account is really easy and fast. To know-how, all you need to do is to give it your full attention.
How to Delete Facebook Account
How to Delete Facebook Account is all about how you can erase your data or information from Facebook. Once an account is deleted from the platform, the information of that user would no longer be on the platform. There is also another way to stay off Facebook for some if you feel bored with it. That is deactivating the account.
Deactivating your account is different from deleting the account. When you deactivate, you can always regain your access. But if you delete your Facebook account:
- You are not given access to the account again.
- The platform delays the deletion process for a couple of days after the request to delete it. You can still regain your access to the account, by signing in with your details.
- Most things aren’t stored within your account such as your conversations. These will remain active.
- Most copies of your information will remain on the Facebook database but won’t be used.
Deleting your account is permanent. If you still wish to do, then let’s dive in.
As most people must have known before now, you can’t delete your account without logging in. That is to say, to delete you need to be logged in using the Facebook mobile app or website. If your account is logged in, then you can skip this process. But if logged out and want to be logged in back, follow the guides below;
How to Login to your Facebook Profile
- Access your web browser and enter facebook.com or open the Facebook mobile app.
- Hit on login and type in the details.
- Enter your email ID or mobile number and password.
- Tap on login.
The profile will be loaded on the device you’re using immediately if the information provided is right. You can simply reset the password if you’ve lost it.
Deactivate Facebook Account
Deactivating your account on Facebook is as simple as deleting it. Deactivating a Facebook account simply means giving it a break. Like, going a vacation from it for a while, but will log in as soon as you want it. Follow the simple steps below to deactivate;
How to Deactivate Facebook Account
- Hit on the Menu tab at the right.
- Scroll down and tap on “Settings”.
- From the page shown, hit on the “Account Ownership and Control” option below “Your Facebook Information”.
- Hit on Deactivation and Deletion.
- Then chose “Deactivate Account and hit on “Continue to Account Deactivation”.
- Type in your Password to commence.
Your account will be deactivated immediately and then Facebook will log you out. To reactivate and gain access back, just log into your account using your details.
Delete Facebook Account Permanently
Deleting your account permanently means you’re saying goodbye to the platform and won’t regain access to it. Before deleting your account permanently, it will be advised for your to download a copy of your information from the platform. Because once you delete the account, you won’t be able to retrieve them. To permanently delete your account, follow below;
How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently
- Hit on the Menu tab on the right side of your page.
- Navigate and hit on “Settings”.
- Scroll down and then hit on “Your Facebook Information” and tap on “Delete Your Account and Information”.
- Type in your password when required and submit.
Your account will be placed under the deletion process.