Want to Delete Facebook Temporarily 2021? Yes, you can. Facebook gives you two options of disabling your account, while one is reversible, the other is permanent. Instead of heading straight for the delete button, won’t you rather consider a more temporary alternative of deactivating your account? You must understand that deactivating your account or deleting your Facebook account are two different things.
If you deactivate your account like we have said before you can go back to your account if you wish to. However, if you decide to delete your account, you will be taking a permanent step that you cannot reverse after 90 days. This means you will lose everything Facebook, and if you wish to make a comeback, you can only do so by creating another account.
Delete Facebook Temporarily 2021
If you want to stay out of all the social media drama for a while, you can deactivate your account and have it later reactivated when you are sure you are up to it. Now some people see the deactivating option, as a better alternative to deleting their account out rightly.
This is so because if you happen to take the decision of deleting your account at the spur of the moment because of something that happened, by the time you have a rethink and want to come back to your account, you will no longer be able to access your account, once the 90 days window closes. But if you deactivate, you always reactivate your account, you can do so just by logging back into your account.
What Does Deactivating Your Account Mean
When you deactivate your account, your timeline, pictures, and personal details will be hidden from the public and get put in a safe Facebook archive for the day you will want to retrieve it.
When this happens, some information like private messages and things you have posted on other people’s walls will stay visible. Now understand that you will still be able to chat on Messenger, according to Facebook except you want to have that deleted also. However, your account will not appear in searches and friends will not be able to view your profile while it’s inactive.
Once you are ready to make a comeback, you can be sure your account will be waiting for you, and you can easily access your account by reactivating it. Your profile will be restored once you log back into your Facebook account or you use your account information to log into another site.
How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account
To delete your Facebook temporarily:
- Look for and tap on the upside-down triangle at the top right corner of any Facebook page.
- Choose ‘Settings’ from the drop-down menu.
- On the ‘General’ page, tap on the ‘Manage Account’ option
- Few options will be displayed under the displayed selection, skip and scroll to the option that reads ‘Deactivate your Account’.
- After you tap on ‘Deactivate your account’, Facebook will ask you to key in your password. Once entered, Facebook will ask you to provide a reason for leaving before you confirm the temporary deactivation.
With all the steps you see, you can easily deactivate your account.
How to Reactivate Your Facebook Account
If you want to restore your account, you have to reactivate it. You can reactivate it by logging back into Facebook, or use your Facebook account to log into a third-party app. You will be sent a verification code by Facebook, to confirm that it’s really you, so you have to ensure that your email address and phone number on your account is up to date.
For me, I think deactivating an account is best because you can always come back to it once you have had a rethink. But then it’s your call to make. You know what you want and what will work best for you. So, go for what you want, be it deletion or deactivation, the choice is yours.
More Related Posts
- Change Facebook Name: How To Change Name On Facebook App | Change Name On Facebook App
- How to Delete Page on Facebook App: How to Delete Page on Facebook | Delete Facebook Page
- Delete Facebook Searches 2021: Facebook Search | Facebook Search History
- Delete Facebook Account from App: How to Delete Facebook Account | Facebook Account Delete
- Facebook Deactivate – What Happens After Deactivating Facebook | How To Deactivate FB Messenger
- How to Delete Someone from Facebook – Delete Someone on Facebook | How to Delete Someone From My Facebook