University of Stirling Postgraduate Nigeria Scholarship 2024 (£4,000 Tuition fee Waiver)

The University of Stirling is pleased to announce the application call for its Postgraduate Nigeria Scholarship for the 2024-25 Academic session, extending an invitation to talented graduate students in Nigeria. This prestigious scholarship is an opportunity for aspiring scholars to pursue a postgraduate program at one of Scotland’s leading institutions.

University of Stirling Postgraduate Nigeria Scholarship 2024
University of Stirling Postgraduate Nigeria Scholarship 2024

University of Stirling was established in 1967 and has consistently upheld a commitment to excellence in education and research. From its inception, the university has been dedicated to empowering individuals to drive societal change.

Lord Robbins, the university’s visionary first Chancellor, laid the foundation for a dynamic educational environment that fosters innovation, critical thinking, and global citizenship.

Benefits of University of Stirling Postgraduate Scholarship

A tuition fee waiver of £4,000 is available for scholars

The University of Stirling Postgraduate Scholarship offers recipients a world-class education and a vibrant international community.

Eligibility Requirements

To be eligible for the University of Stirling Postgraduate Scholarship, applicants must meet the requirements below:

  • Applicants must have received a conditional or unconditional offer of admission for an eligible postgraduate taught course at the University of Stirling, commencing in January 2024, September 2024, or January 2025.
  • The applicant must be classified as an International student for tuition fee purposes, to be eligible for this award.
  • Applicants must be residing in Nigeria at the time of application.
  • Successful candidates are required to enrol in a full-time postgraduate degree program offered at the University’s Stirling campus.
  • Please note that the Postgraduate Nigerian Scholarship cannot be combined with any other Stirling scholarship or award.

Postgraduate Programmes at University of Stirling:

Some of the esteemed programmes at the University of Stirling include:

  • MSc Advancing Practice
  • MSc Applied Social Research
  • MSc Big Data (Online)
  • MSc Artificial Intelligence
  • MSc Business Analytics
  • MSc Criminology
  • MSc Data Science for Business
  • MSc Digital Media and Communication
  • MSc Education
  • LLM Environmental Law and Climate Justice
  • MSc Psychology

To view more postgraduate programs, visit the official website given below.

How to Apply

Applying for the University of Stirling Postgraduate Nigeria Scholarship is simple. Interested and qualified candidates can submit their applications online via the University of Stirling’s official website.

Applicants can select their desired postgraduate course from the list covering various disciplines, including;

  • Accounting and finance
  • Aquaculture
  • Biology
  • Business and management
  • Computer science and software engineering
  • Criminology
  • Data science and data analytics
  • Economics
  • English and literature
  • Environmental science
  • Film and media studies
  • Geography
  • Health and allied subjects
  • History
  • Humanities
  • Journalism and publishing
  • Languages and TESOL
  • Law
  • Marketing and public relations
  • Mathematics
  • Nursing
  • Philosophy and religion
  • Politics
  • Psychology
  • Social studies
  • Sport
  • Teaching and Education
  • Accounting

For further details and to begin the application process, please visit the University of Stirling website at

Application Deadline

The application deadline for the University of Stirling Postgraduate Nigeria Scholarship is not specified.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here