Twitter Web Users Can Now Soft Block Annoying Followers

0
104

Yes, Twitter Web Users Can Now Soft Block Annoying Followers. Twitter is rolling out a new feature that lets any user on the web remove a follower without blocking them, an action also known as a “soft block.”

Twitter Web Users Can Now Soft Block Annoying Followers

To gently block a follower, go to your profile, click followers, click the three-dot menu next to a follower, and then click the “Remove this follower” option. (You can see what that option looks like in a Twitter image at the top of this post.) A follower you delete will not be notified of the change.

Twitter Web Users Can Now Soft Block Annoying Followers

A soft block is different from a block in that it allows a user to continue viewing your tweets and send you direct messages, but they will not see your tweets in your feed. That being said, when you remove a follower, they can follow you again if they want to.

The function can be useful if you don’t want to do a full lock but want to create a space for another user. This new Twitter method is a bit easier than the old one, which required manually blocking and unblocking someone.

The ability to remove a follower is the latest feature on Twitter to give users more control over their experience on the platform to help curb abuse and harassment.

In September, the company began testing a new Security Mode feature that automatically locks abusive accounts temporarily, although it is unclear when it will be rolled out more widely.

The New Method Is Easier Than the Previous One

The feature might be useful if you don’t want to do a full-on block but want to create some space for another user. This new method from Twitter is a little easier than the previous one, which required you to block and unblock someone manually.

The ability to remove a follower is Twitter’s latest feature to give users more control over their experience on the platform to help curb abuse and harassment. In September, the company began testing a new Safety Mode feature that temporarily autoblocks abusive accounts, though it’s unclear when that may roll out more widely.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here