New Features on Google Search Keep your History Safe – Google History Extra Verification

0
624

New Features on Google Search Keep your History Safe. A lot of people tend to make use of Google to search for anything they want to make use of. This ranges from the mundane to the personal. Few people give some thought to how Google, by default, tracks those searches. One way or another, something that could further induce fear and uncertainty in some users when they realize that fact.

New Features on Google Search Keep your History Safe

New Features on Google Search Keep your History Safe

Fortunately, Google has taken responsibility to handle that kind of data and giving users more control over their lives online. Now it is happening to be bringing up the new feature in Google search that would help keep search histories safe from prying eyes, and that includes Google’s.

Most Seekers that are on Google would probably not realize that they can easily view the things they have search for in the past. Even fewer happen to probably considered that anyone with physical access to their phones also gets to see that data easily. All it requires is a more seasoned person to dig right through the Google app’s settings to see potentially juicy information.

Google Layer of Protection

For those cases where they often share your device with a family member or friend. Google now happens to be offering one or more layers of protection in other to keep your search history private. You now can require extra verification when trying to view the search history from the Google mobile app. That verification gets to save your password, fingerprint, or two-factor authentication, though it seems to default to whatever screen lock verification you have set up right inside your device.

Google has offered users the ability to delete their search history right after some number of months Either 18 or 36 months. It also happens to offer the option that would manually delete all those entries or even opt right out of saving search history completely. Google is now including an even more granular option that would allow you to delete the last 15 minutes of search history. Almost like erasing your tracks, in case you have not activated the incognito mode first.

Google History Extra Verification

Extra verification for viewing search history now happens to be available for all devices. But the 15-minute option to delete search histories remains only available on iOS for now. With all these new features, Google now happens to be reminding its users how its search was designed with privacy in mind and is built to be secure by default. Of course, they would always be those that would contest even that.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here