Wow in this article we’ll be discussing how to delete Facebook dating profiles. If you’ve created a Facebook Dating profile, you may find at some point that you want to delete it.
Maybe you’ve found that you like another dating app better, or maybe you’ve found that dating apps aren’t for you altogether or maybe it’s the complete opposite, and you’ve found someone you really like and you don’t need the app anymore. Regardless of the reason, if you want to delete your Facebook Dating profile, it isn’t too difficult.
How to Delete Facebook Dating Profile
In this article, you will be shown an easy way how to delete a Facebook dating profile. So if you have been yawning to learn that then here you are. But also on this page, you will be able to find out what you will be missing plus what you will lose when you delete your Facebook dating account forever.
Facebook is one of the best online social media networking apps, that has above 5 million people as registered users, also it has different categories and apps features to suit both young and old, just for example you can create a Facebook group as an individual just to keep your friends and family together; as a company can create a Facebook page, just to advertise your brand.
One of the best parts is that, Since Facebook Dating is an optional extension for your normal profile, you can create and delete your dating profile completely independently.
Facebook Dating is a new feature that helps you make romantic connections through the global social network. You don’t have to create a separate dating profile; Facebook uses the information on your current profile to recommend potential matches based on shared interests. Your profile will also be recommended to others who have Facebook Dating activated.
Facebook’s dating feature is very similar to Bumble and Tinder in that you cannot message other users until you both express interest in each other. The app will not suggest any of your current Facebook friends. Likewise, your dating profile will not be visible to your friends who use the feature.
However, friends can add each other to their secret crushes list, so you could match with a friend if they have a crush on you.
How to Permanently Delete your Facebook Dating Profile
To delete your Facebook dating account, observe the steps below:
- Go to your Facebook app and on the page click on “Dating”
- Click also on the settings icon, this is located by the top right-hand side of your screen.
- Scroll down to also click on “general”
- You will now see the option to delete the profile; simply click on it to continue.
- Click again on delete.
- Wait for a confirmation and here it goes.
What Happens When you Remove your Facebook Dating Profile
Below are the things to expect when you delete your Facebook dating profile.
- You will lose your dating profile
- You will also lose your dating answers. Friend’s suggestions, matches, likes, etc.
- If you delete your Facebook account even by mistake, you will equally delete your Facebook dating profile.
Deleting a profile on Facebook Dating is uncomplicated and completely independent of your main profile on the social network. You can get more details on how to delete your Fb dating profile here.