How to Delete Your Facebook Dating Profile: Facebook Dating App | Facebook Dating Reviews

0
416

Deleting your Facebook dating profile is quite easy to do, but first things first. Facebook is one of the best online social media networking applications, with over one million registered users, it has different categories and app features to suit both young and old, just for example.

How to Delete Your Facebook Dating Profile

Before you were allowed to sign up for a Facebook dating account, you were asked to create a Facebook account, this was to enable your Facebook to record important details like your age, gender, personality, personal appearance, etc.,

Now that you have your Facebook dating Account created, all this information was used to set up your account and now if you want to deactivate your Facebook dating account, all this data will be trashed forever.

How to Delete Your Facebook Dating Profile

It’s possible to delete your Facebook Dating profile without deleting your regular Facebook profile, but deleting your account will remove you from Facebook Dating. If you delete your dating profile, you’ll lose your Dating profile, including your Dating answers, likes, matches, and conversations.

Keep in mind that deleting conversations from your Dating profile won’t delete them from the other person’s Dating inbox. Users cannot delete sent or received messages from another person’s inbox. You can delete your Facebook Dating profile without deleting your Facebook account. However, deleting your Facebook account will also delete your Dating profile.

How Do I Block Facebook Dating

Before blocking anyone on Facebook dating, it is important to know that anyone you’ve blocked will not be suggested to you. The people who will see your Dating profile are the people suggested to you, the people to whom you’re suggested, and the people you add as crushes in Secret Crush.

All your dating activity, such as people you like or pass on, won’t be shared with anyone outside Dating. Below are the steps to blocking someone on Facebook dating;

  • Log in to the Facebook app on your mobile device, then:
  • Go to your Facebook app and tap, then Dating.
  • Tap Matches, and then tap the Dating profile picture of the person you want to block.
  • Tap in the top right.
  • Tap Block [person] in Dating, and then tap Block.

Did Facebook Delete Dating

Facebook did not delete the Facebook dating app but you must take note that there is no separate Facebook Dating app or Facebook Dating site; the feature is integrated into the Facebook mobile app. If you become Facebook friends with some after matching with them on Facebook Dating, you can still see their dating profile.

How Do I Delete My Dating Account

To delete your Facebook dating account, observe the following steps carefully:

  • Go to your Facebook app and click “Dating” on the page
  • Also click on the Settings icon, which is located at the top of your screen.
  • General Scroll down to click “General”.
  • Now you will see the option to delete the profile, just click on it to continue.
  • Click on Delete.
  • Wait for the confirmation message and there you go.

Above are the steps to delete your dating account. you can get more details on deleting your Facebook dating account here.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here