Do you know How to delete Instagram account? It’s a great thing to share your daily activities on social media through posts, photos, or videos. A popular social media networking platform like Instagram is a great platform to publicize your activities and can become more of a habit-forming.
Sometimes we might want to take a break and deleting our Instagram account might be the best option. But what if you don’t know how to delete your Instagram account. Well, that’s why you’re here and we will be breaking that for you.
Another scenario is when we actually stop operating our social media platform for a while and really don’t have much time to use it. Well, deleting them could be a better solution because in the long run, it could pose a threat to your privacy.
What do I mean? Since it’s no longer of use to you and you aren’t operating it to see little happenings, if it gets hacked, you won’t know and all information you have is now in the hands of another. Then, you are done for.
How to delete your Instagram account
Deleting your Instagram account could be the best option based on your preference but it comes with a great penalty. It is permanent. As in, your account is totally erased and will be no longer in existence.
That is your photos, likes, comments, posts, videos, profile, and all your followers are all wiped of. The only thing that might still be existing, maybe it’s your chat with other users. So, think again before considering this option. Well, here is how to delete your Instagram account:
- Log in to your account on www.instagram.com
- Go to ‘Delete Your Account page’
- Tap the drop down menu and pick an option of Why are you deleting your account
- Re-enter your password
- Click on the ‘Permanently delete my account’ button
Now all your data is totally erased, and can’t be retrieved. Even if you have them downloaded that is backing your photos, videos, and posts, it’s not still recoverable. Once you click on the ‘Permanently delete my account’ button, Instagram wipes all information about you on their platform that is your profile and all. What’s left is your chat with other users.
Can I recover my Instagram deleted account
A deactivated account is quite different from a deleted account. On Instagram, before you finally delete your account, it’s stated on the last button you click that the process is permanent.
Once you’ve clicked that button, your Instagram account is gone for good. So recovering the account is not possible. Everything you’ve ever done on Instagram is wiped off. The only thing that you can use again is just your email id. Instagram doesn’t allow you to use that same username again.
Instagram deleted my account
I don’t think your Instagram account can get deleted for no reason. There are community guidelines to be followed and if violated, then your account could get deleted or disabled. Violation of the Instagram community guidelines comes with penalties even if you violated one be it intentionally or not, your account could get disabled or deleted.