Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix: Summary and Plot Overview

Harry Potter and the Order of the phoenix is the fifth chapter of the Harry Potter movie collection. This chapter entails Harry Potter spending another summer with his aunt and uncle Petunia and Vernon. This chapter is quite thrilling.

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

In this chapter a group of evil demons was added, these demons staged an attack that was not expected on Harry and Dudley (his cousin), Harry used his magic to save himself once more and he was visited by a group of wizards and a lot more happened after that.

Read Also >>> Harry Potter Books – Harry Potter Books in Order of Release Dates

Harry Potter and the Order of the phoenix | Summary and Plot Overview

This chapter started with Harry Porter going to spend the summer at Petunia and Vernon then this group of evil spirits (dementors) planned an attack on Harry and his cousin.

Harry had to use his magic in his defense and this led to Harry being paid a visit by a group of wizards and was discharged to 12, Grimaud Place, London.

Where Harry was discharged to was his godfather’s home – Sirius Black, which is also the HQ of the Order of the Phoenix.

The Order is a group of wizards dedicated to fighting  Lord Voldemort and his disciples, for some reasons, the order of the phoenix is forced to operate in secret.

Knowing that underage wizards are restricted to use their magic wand out of school, Harry used his magic to fight off the dementors and defend himself now he must face the penalty for his offense by the Ministry.

With the help and assistance of Dumbledore’s harry was cleared and pardoned and he was allowed to return to the school.

As Harry returned to his school he was reunited with Hermione and Ron (his best friends) he also discovered that an employee of Fudge was in his defense against the dark arts teacher.

The soaring hat warned students against becoming too divided internally. The Daily Prophet still continues to publish lies and unfair stories about Harry.

Umbridge denies her students being taught to perform defensive magic and spells, after a while she was appointed High Inquisitor of Hogwarts, this gave her the power to inspect all members of the faculty and evaluate their powers.

Umbridge doesn’t like Harry and it is known to everyone, she calls him a liar and she also banned him from Gryffindor Quidditch.

Check Out >>> Harry Potter Movies in Order List: Harry Potter Movies in the Chronological Order List

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix Characters

Here we are going to list all the characters of Harry Potter and the Order of the phoenix. Below is the list of all Harry Potter and the Order of the phoenix characters.

  • Harry Potter
  • Mad-Eye Moody
  • Dobby
  • Kreacher
  • Bellatrix Lestrange
  • Lord Voldemort (The Dark Lord)
  • Professor Severus Snape
  • Albus Dumbledore
  • Professor Minerva McGonagall
  • Draco Malfoy
  • Lucius Malfoy
  • Hermione Granger
  • The Dursley
  • Neville Longbottom
  • Cornelius Fudge
  • Ginny Weasley
  • Remus Lupin
  • Delores Umbridge
  • Luna Lovegood
  • Hagrid
  • Professor Sybil Trelawney
  • Weasley
  • Weasley
  • Ron Weasley
  • Sirius Black

These are the characters of Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, you should know that these characters are not listed in particular order or rank. More research can be done on Google.

Recommended >>> Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets ( Based on the Book)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here