Deleting an Account on Facebook is something that a lot of people have been doing for a long time. To delete your Facebook account, means that the account is either useless, has been giving your trouble, you have been scammed severally, or you just want to take a break from social media activities. Well, whichever decision made you decide to delete your Facebook account, go through this content because it would help you with deleting your account on Facebook.
Deleting Account on Facebook
Facebook is a pretty great social media platform, so I do not see why anyone would not want to have one account. But there are some ups and downs to the platform, especially if you do not properly secure your account. Well, your account would probably get hacked, and that is not usually a really great experience. So, whatever the reason for you deleting your Facebook is, this article is here to walk you through the steps.
What happens when you Delete your Facebook Account?
There are tons of things that happen when you delete your account. You might not even expect some of them, but it might affect you. well, when you delete your Facebook account, you should expect the following:
- All the activities that you have carried out on Facebook would be gone
- Your profile page would no longer be accessible by anyone on Facebook
- No one on Facebook would be able to access your timeline
- Your messenger account would no longer be accessible, and all your messages with your friends would be erased. The thing is that sent messages would still be in your friend’s account.
- Every account that your Facebook log is created with would no longer be accessible with your Facebook login.
There are more to experience, but these are the major things that happen when your Facebook account is deleted.
How to Delete your Account on Facebook
The steps towards deleting your Facebook account are stated below as follows. It is not so complicating, so you can do this easily.
- First login your Facebook account
- Then, click on settings and privacy
- Select settings
- Click on your Facebook information located in the left column
- Click on deactivation and deletion
- Select Permanently Delete Account, then click on continue to account deletion
- Click delete Account, enter your password, click continue and that is it.
With this, your account would be deleted. Facebook would give you 30 days to recover your account. Within these 30 days, if you log in your account would automatically be recovered. But if you don’t, your account would be deleted permanently.