Deleting Accounts from Facebook is not something new to some people who have experienced something truly frustrating from the social media platform. Some people have been scammed, hacked, and bullied on the social media platform, and the just left deleted their accounts. Well, if for one of the reasons above, you choose to delete your account on Facebook, then this article would be very useful to you. Delete My Account on Facebook Free.
Delete Facebook Account
Facebook is one of the world’s most populated and famous social media platforms, so there are lots of reasons why you would want to have an account on the platform. that is still another reason why you would not want to be on the platform, or why you should be more careful on the platform. Facebook is wide and has a lot of interesting things to offer everyone, if for any reason you think that “delete my account on Facebook free” is the best decision and root you need to take, then you need this content.
What Happens if I Delete My Account on Facebook Free?
Before deleting your account, there are several things that you need to consider. So, what happens if I delete my account on Facebook? Well, the following would happen if you delete your account:
- When you delete your account, you would not be able to access the messenger
- Your friends would not be able to access your profile, timeline, or your post
- Your messages would still remain in the messenger of your friends
- Any app or site that you have logged in to before using your Facebook login details would no longer be accessible using those details.
- All your data on Facebook would be totally erased
These are the things that you should happen when you delete your account on Facebook free. You might notice other things, but these are the major things that occur when you delete your Facebook account.
Delete My Account on Facebook Free
Steps on how to delete my account on Facebook Free is stated below as follows. The steps are pretty easy and straightforward. The steps are stated below as follows:
- On your Facebook page, click on the triple bars in the lower right corner
- Then scroll to the bottom of the page and click on “Settings and Privacy” and select “settings”
- Scroll down to the “your Facebook information” section and select “Account ownership and control”
- Choose “deactivation and deletion” and click on Delete account”
- Tap on “continue to Account Deletion”
And that is it, your account would be deleted in no time. Facebook would give you a particular period of time to retrieve your account back by logging in. If the time runs out and you have not retrieved your account would be deleted forever.
More Related Content
- Delete My Facebook Account – Delete Facebook Account | How to Deactivate Facebook Account…
- How to Delete Facebook Page 2021: Facebook Page Delete | Delete Facebook Page
- Delete Facebook Messages Fast: Facebook Messages Delete | Facebook Delete
- Delete Facebook App 2021: Delete Facebook | How to Delete Facebook Account
- How to Turn Off Comments on Facebook Post: Facebook Comments | Delete Facebook Comments