Are you tired of using Facebook? Or do you just want to stop for some time to continue later? Well, this article has the solution that you are looking for. The answer is to Deactivate or delete my Facebook account. Well, if you are curious about if this is possible, well, it is very possible well the question is how. Before we get to that, I would be giving you more details on deleting your account, and what happens when you delete your Facebook account.
First of all, deactivating your account is one way to take a break from Facebook, while deleting your Facebook account is another way to leave Facebook entirely. Before deciding to do one of the two, you must either be tired of using the app, you have been experiencing cyberbullying, or you have been scammed. Whichever situation you are up against, if it is a problem that the Facebook help center can fix, I advise you go there first be considering deleting or deactivating.
What Happens When You Delete or Deactivate My Facebook Account?
Before we get to that, let me enlighten you more on what deleting or deactivating a Facebook account. What it means to deactivate a Facebook account is that you would be pausing your account activities for as long as you want until you decided to make use of it again. But deleting your Facebook account is eliminating every single detail concerning your Facebook account. And you would not be able to access the account again. So, what happens after you Delete my Facebook Account.
When you Deactivate your Facebook Account
- When you deactivate your account, a friend would not be able to access your profile
- You would not be able to view your timeline
- Chatting with a friend would not be enabled
- Friends would not be able to comment or view any of your posts
- You would be able to reactivate your account anytime you want to.
When you Delete your Facebook Account
- Friends would not be able to access your profile
- They would not be able to view your timeline
- Your messenger account would be totally disabled
- Any app you sign up for using your Facebook login would no longer be accessible with that same login details
- You would never be able to reactivate your account.
Deactivate or Delete my Facebook Account
To Deactivate or Delete my Facebook Account, first, you would be required to log in your account, and follow the steps stated below:
Deactivate my Account
- First, click on the account menu located at the top-right if any Facebook page on your browser
- Then select “settings”
- Choose “General” in the left column
- After that, manage your account”
- Then press “Deactivate your Account” and then confirm your decision
Once you do this, you can choose to reactivate your account by logging into Facebook whenever you choose to reactivate it.
Delete my Account
- After you have logged in to your account, click on the Facebook menu
- Then go to settings
- Then “general”
- Select manage my account
- You can choose to download a copy of your Facebook data at the bottom of your General Account settings
- After that, just click on Delete and your account and that is it.
You would be giving about one month to reconsider not deleting your account. At this period, if you log in, your delete would be canceled. But if you do not log in, your account would be gone forever.
More Related Content
- Delete My Facebook Account – Delete Facebook Account | How to Deactivate Facebook Account…
- Deactivate a Facebook Account – Deactivate My Facebook Account | Delete Facebook Account Permanently
- How to Deactivate My Facebook Account Link – Deactivate Facebook Account | Delete Facebook…
- Delete Facebook Account 2020 – Deactivate Facebook | How to Delete My Facebook Account
- How To Deactivate Facebook Account – Delete Facebook Account Now | Deactivate My Facebook…