Do you know how to deactivate a Facebook account 2021? Facebook has become one of the largest and biggest online social media platforms with thousands and millions of users, talking about platforms that have to a very large extent provided and enhanced a great means of communication, we can’t but mention and recognize the impact and role of Facebook in achieving this.
Deactivate A Facebook Account 2021
Now laying more emphasis on what Facebook is. Apart from the normal socialization and communication enhancement. There are varieties of advantages and privileges that are embedded in the use of Facebook.
Apart from communicating, with Facebook you easily advertising your product to a large audience. You can make use of the Facebook marketplace for buying and selling. These are but a few out of the benefits that are embedded in the use of Facebook.
Now to the main point, for those who have for one reason or the other decided to deactivate their Facebook account. All you will be needing to successfully do so will be clearly stated out in this article. All you are meant to do is to read carefully as we proceed.
How Can I Deactivate My FB Account?
Not minding your reasons for deciding to deactivate your account. It is necessary for you to note that when your account is deactivated. It will lay dormant till it’s been activated. To simply deactivate you are to:
- Launch your Facebook application.
- Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.
- Click Your Facebook Information in the left column.
- Click Deactivation and Deletion.
You are to follow the above process to deactivate your Facebook account without stress and worries
Can I Hide My Facebook Account Without Deactivating It?
Well, this mainly rests or depends on your choice. You can choose to hide your profile from specific users. Or you can just make your profile invisible to everyone except your friends or any one of your choice. But if you want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you are to deactivate your account
This solely depends on you. You can basically hide your profile from specific users. Or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. Then if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.
What do My Friends See When I Deactivate Facebook?
When you deactivate your account, even your friends will not be able to view your profile as it would not be visible to them again
Can Someone Message Me On Facebook When I Deactivate?
Definitely yes!! You can still make use of Facebook messenger irrespective of the fact that you have deactivated your account
Does Deactivating Facebook Delete Photos?
Deactivating your account doesn’t affect your photos due to the fact that Facebook saves all your settings, photos, and information in case you make a reconsideration.
How Can I Tell If Someone Deactivated Their Facebook Account?
When you search for a name and it still pops up in your searches, the person might have been blocked otherwise the person might have deactivated his or her account