Are you finally tired of having the Facebook dating profile on your Facebook account? If you are, and, you are ready to delete Facebook dating? Here’s how.
Ready to delete Facebook dating? Here’s how
Facebook dating is a place where you can find love on the Facebook platform. And just like most platforms, some people might like it and prefer it to all other similar platforms. Some persons on the other hand may not find it really intriguing and may have to move on from it to other similar platforms.
In this post however if you finally think it is time to call it quits with the Facebook dating platform, I will be sharing with you everything you need to know. But before I do that, what do you need before you can delete your Facebook dating profile successfully?
What You Need To Delete Your Facebook Dating Profile
Before deciding that you want to delete your profile on Facebook dating, it simply shows that you have a registered Facebook dating profile, to begin with. And this is the primary ingredient needed in deleting your profile on the platform.
And since the Facebook dating service can only be accessed via the Facebook app on both Android and iOS, you will need to have the Facebook app downloaded and installed on your mobile device. Now that’s out of the way, it is time to show you the steps needed in deleting one’s dating profile on Facebook dating
How to Delete Your Facebook Dating Profile
Deleting your dating profile on Facebook is easy and this is something that this piece is centered on. You already know what you need to delete your Facebook dating profile. So to therefore delete your dating profile on Facebook, follow the steps below;
- Open the Facebook app on your mobile device and tap the hamburger menu icon.
- Tap the dating icon from the extended menu page.
- Tap the settings icon in the top right and select general.
- Scroll down the “general” page and tap the “delete profile” option.
- Lastly, tap delete again.
That’s it. Your dating profile on Facebook will be deleted immediately or at least the deletion process will begin immediately.
What Happens When You Delete Your Dating Profile on Facebook
When you delete your profile on Facebook dating, know that you cannot create a new one for seven days. In other words, you will need to wait for a week from the deletion process in order to create a new dating profile on Facebook.
When you also delete conversations on your dating profile, it won’t be deleted on other peoples dating inboxes. A user cannot delete received or sent messages from other people’s inboxes remotely.
Lastly, deleting your Facebook profile does not delete your Facebook account, but when you delete your main Facebook account, your Facebook dating profile will be deleted alongside it.