There are tons of reasons why anyone would want to delete their Instagram account. Something it might be because of scams, cyberbullying, and the like. If for what so ever reason you choose to delete your Instagram account, then you need the steps involved on how to delete your Instagram account.
Delete Instagram Account
Once your Instagram account has been deleted permanently, it would also remove all the pictures and videos, comments, followers, and anything else that is tied to it. you would want to make sure that you back up anything that is important or decides whether you want to entirely delete or just disable your Instagram account instead.
Once an account is deactivated, all the same data would be hidden but it will not be deleted. Once your account is reactivated by logging back in, everything will come back. If you opt for deletion, it would be simply deactivated for about 30 days, and then it would be fully deleted, so you would still have the time to change your mind if required.
How to Delete My Instagram Account
Now to the main point of this article, how to delete your Account Page. Before your account would be permanently deleted, once you complete the deletion process, a 30-day deactivation period would kick-off, if you log in to your account within 30 days, your account would be reactivated. But if not, your account would be gone forever.
- Right on your mobile browser or your desktop, head over to the delete your account page. If you are not signed in to your Instagram, you would be required to do so.
- After that click on the dropdown box located under “Why do you want to delete [your account name]?” and select an option.
- Now you would be required to enter your password found in the box under “Re-enter your password.”
- After that, select the blue “Delete [your account name]” button at the bottom
From this point on, your account would get deactivated for about 30 days and then get deleted. You should be able to see the exact date it would be deleted at the bottom of the delete your account page.
How to Deactivate Your Instagram Account
If you do not want to entirely erase your account and its whole data and instead just want to take a break from Instagram, then what you need to do is to deactivate your account. To do this, follow the steps stated below:
- On the desktop version of your Instagram account, click on your profile account picture in the top right corner of the screen
- Then click on “Profile” and then “Edit Profile”
- After that, scroll down and then click on “Temporarily disable my account.”
- Next to “Why are you disabling your account?’ click on the dropdown menu to select an option. Then, right on the box underneath that, re-enter your account password.
- After that, select the “Temporarily disable account” button located at the bottom of the screen in other to complete the process.
Once that has been deactivated from your account, your data which includes photos, videos, comments, likes, and more would be hidden from view. Once you log back into this account, however, this data would reappear.