Speaking of how to Delete your Facebook account, it’s quite easy to do so. Now, are you tired of Facebook and will like to take a break or you don’t feel safe or secure on the platform? If yes, you should read this article.
When disabling your Facebook account there are two ways, you can either disable it temporarily or delete it permanently. Now how can you disable a Facebook account temporarily and permanently? This is what I will be sharing with you today.
How to Delete Facebook Account
How do I delete my Facebook account? In this article, this question will be answered, you just got to read this article and get all the current information it will really help a lot.
What’s The Difference Between Deactivating And Deleting My Account?
Now when you disable your account temporarily it means deactivation and when you disable it permanently it means deletion. Now, when you deactivate your Facebook account you can easily get it back. This can be done by accessing or logging in to your Facebook account once more. But when you delete your Facebook account you will never have your Facebook account back, this means permanent disabling. Now I am going to show you how to deactivate and also delete a Facebook account, just keep on reading.
Delete Facebook Account – Deactivate Facebook Account
Are there really new steps on how to deactivate a Facebook account? Well, don’t be surprised there might be new steps on how to deactivate a Facebook account. Now Facebook always updates its platform, if you check Facebook there are some features been added and some have been updated, so it might be possible for Facebook deactivation steps to be changed just keep on reading.
Deactivate Facebook Account
If you want the steps on how to deactivate a Facebook account then you are going to get it on this page. The guidelines below will walk you through when you want to deactivate your Facebook account:
- Open the Facebook app on your device.
- Go to the menu button and choose “Settings and Privacy”.
- You will see a lot of options displayed.
- Then tap or select the “deactivation or deletion” link.
- Select “Deactivate your account”.
- After that click continues and follows the steps to confirm your decision.
These are the steps to follow when you want to deactivate your Facebook account.
How to Permanently Delete Facebook Account
To carry out this action, follow the steps outlined below:
- Switch on your device and connect it to the internet.
- Locate the Facebook app on your device and launch it.
- Navigate to the bottom right corner of your display screen and click on the menu button.
- Scroll down to the bottom of the screen.
- Choose “Settings and Privacy”.
- Tap on Settings.
- Select “Account ownership and control”.
- Go to “Deactivation and Deletion”.
- Choose “Delete Account”.
- Indicate that you want to continue the account deletion.
- Review the options to deactivate Facebook or archive your posts instead.
- If you want to save your data before you delete the account, tap on “Download”.
- When the download is done, tap on “Delete Account”.
- Fill in your “Password” in the required field.
- Select continue.
- To confirm that you want to delete the account, “Delete Account”.
You would be a 30-day grace to consider your decision after which the account would be removed totally. This is a detailed guide on how you can permanently remove your account from the social media platform.