Do you want to know How to Deactivate Facebook Account in Mobile? There are several reasons why people delete their Facebook account such as to take a break, to do away with it, to let go of certain information, to avoid social media pressure, to go off the social grid for a period of time or forever, and so on.
However, the basic point is the internet is mostly a social place to meet people and connect with, do business with, find love, and making the world at large a smaller place through the help of social media platforms such as Facebook but it can be a little bit too much at times.
How to Deactivate Facebook Account in Mobile
This is where deactivating a Facebook account in mobile comes in. With the reasons mentioned above, Facebook took the liberty of ensuring deactivation of accounts provides options and room to change your mind as well. These options are;
- Temporarily Deactivate Facebook Account
- Permanently Deactivate Facebook Account
Temporarily Deactivate Facebook Account
Temporary Deactivation of Facebook account can also be viewed as taken a break or been under the grid for a bit. This is done when you do not want your content on Facebook to be deleted. Before proceeding to temporarily delete your account it would be wise to know what happens when you temporarily deactivate your account. Here are the things you should know;
- Your profile, photos, videos, and posts will not be deleted. However, your profile will not be seen by other Facebook users
- You can still access Facebook Messenger
- In your conversations with people, your profile photo will still be visible and people will still be able to search for you by name to send you a message since you will still appear to friends on Facebook in places where you can be messaged Your Facebook login will still be Functional for other apps you may have used it to sign up for.
How to Temporarily Delete Facebook Account in Mobile
- Click on the hamburger menu at the top right of your profile
- Go to Settings and click on it
- Scroll down and tap “Account Ownership and Control” which is under your Facebook Information
- Click on “Deactivation and Deletion”
- Select Deactivate Account and tap “Continue to Account Deactivation”
- Then follow the instructions to confirm
Basically, the catch to temporarily deactivate your Facebook account is you can choose to come back whenever you want.
Permanently Deactivate my Facebook Account
Permanent Deactivation of a Facebook account is a more drastic measure compared to the Temporary Deletion or deactivation of a Facebook account in the sense that it is an irreversible action after a 30 days period of grace to give you the option of changing your mind and as such before you permanently delete your Facebook account, you have to be certain that is what you want. Below are the things you should know;
- You will not be able to reactivate your account after the 30 days grace period to change your mind
- All Facebook information such as your profile, photos, videos, and posts will be deleted
- You will no longer have access to Facebook Messenger
- Your Facebook login will no longer be functional for the other apps you may have used it to sign up with and as such you have to contact those apps or websites to regain access.
How to Permanently Deactivate Facebook Account in Mobile
- Tap on the hamburger menu at the top right of any Facebook page
- Scroll down and click on “Settings”
- Go to the Your Facebook Information section and click on “Account Ownership and Control”
- Tap “Deactivation and Deletion”
- Click on “Continue to Account Deletion”
- Proceed to select “Delete Account”
Note that although your information has been deleted and other users can not access your profile anymore, your information may be backed up on Facebook itself for recovery in an event of data loss, disaster, software error, attempt to save a life, terms violation, or legal issues.
More Helpful Posts
- Facebook Deactivate – What Happens After Deactivating Facebook | How To Deactivate FB Messenger
- Delete Facebook Account 2021: How to Delete Facebook Account on Phone | Delete Facebook Account
- How to Deactivate Facebook: Deactivate Facebook Account | Facebook Deactivate Account
- How To Facebook Account Delete Permanently 2021: Facebook Account Delete | My Facebook Account Delete