Do you want to know how to deactivate a Facebook account, or you’re inquisitive about it? If yes, deciding not to use your Facebook account isn’t a crime, and it’s very easy, that’s the main purpose of this article.
How to Deactivate A Facebook Account
Deactivating your FB account means you’re hiding all your information on Facebook that is no one will be able to contact you on FB or view you’re shared information and status including your timeline, status updates, and photos.
However, you can still reactivate your FB account and recover your previous information as the case may be.
How Do I Deactivate My Facebook Account?
Getting the basic understanding isn’t enough, the question points to how I deactivate my Facebook account.
Deactivating your FB account isn’t arduous or hard, simply by following these simple rules and procedures; you will deliver yourself from the complexity that occurs, follow as I walk you through:
- The first thing for you to do is to click on the top right corner of your FB .
- Then go to setting sand privacy, click settings.
- You will then click your FB information in the left columns.
- Now, all you need to do is to click deactivation and deletion, by tapping on your account ownership and control.
- Choose deactivate an account, by clicking the drop-down arrow on the toolbar, then select settings, then click manage the account, you can proceed by clicking on account deactivation. And follow the instructions to confirm.
Haven explained in a feasible and logical manner, you can deactivate your account as you deem it fit.
How Long Can I Deactivate My Facebook Account?
Deactivating your Facebook account isn’t really tine draining, it’s simple, it only depends on how you can follow the processes, there’s no complication to it, however, unforeseen circumstances like network connection, and so on can cause a delay.
Moreover, there’s no limit on how long a user can keep his /her FB account deactivated, but if the user, however, desires to make the separation permanent, the Facebook account can be deleted altogether.
Who can Deactivate Facebook Account?
Facebook accessibility and visibility is for all, there no bias to who can deactivate Facebook account, your nationality, gender, and country is highly inconsequential when it comes to deactivating your FB account
.However, you must have been frequented reported or spam, or for illegal activities as there are extra security precautions on FB.
What Happens When I Deactivate My Facebook Account?
You must understand that when you deactivate your FB account, FB will automatically save all your setting consisting of photos, and information in case you eventually decide to activate your FB account, your information isn’t permanently deleted or gone, it’s just simply hidden.
Can I Still look At Facebook If I Deactivate My Account?
You won’t be able to see your FB account if you deactivate your account because with that you are saying you will be temporarily off the FB platform when you deactivate your FB account, your profile won’t be visible to other people on FB and people won’t be able to search for you.
However, some information such as messages you sent to your friends may be visible to others and comments you’ve made on other people’s profiles.
Now that you understand that deactivating your FB account isn’t hard, you can follow the process given and deactivate it due to any reasons that may occur.