There are tons of people who want to delete their Facebook account because for certain reasons. Well, this article, would be giving you details on how you can delete your Facebook account and more.
Facebook Account Delete
If you are wondering if deleting your Facebook account is possible, well the answer is yes. As Facebook gets more users, more people also leave the platform for their own reasons, and if what you want is no more Facebook, then that is not a problem because this article has the answer that you are looking for.
Before deleting your Facebook account, that is if it is what you want, you need to think carefully about what you would be losing. Facebook is the world’s best social media platform, and there are lots of things that you can do using your Facebook account. Well, aside from that, when you delete your account, there are certain things that happen, and below I would be stating it for you.
What to Expect After Deleting your Facebook Account?
There are several things that would happen when your Facebook account is deleted. They include you not being able to ever access your Facebook account.
Your timeline and your account would not be accessible to you or anyone on Facebook. Your profile would be totally removed from Facebook, and anyone trying to search for your account would not see it.
Accessing messenger would no longer be possible as all your chats on messenger would be deleted entirely. But your messages would still remain in the inbox of your Facebook friends.
Also, all the accounts that you have ever created using your Facebook account login would no longer be accessible using the same login detail of your Facebook account. So, make sure to fix any account that is linked to your Facebook before considering the option to delete it.
Deactivate your Facebook account
This is the best option for you if you want to a break from Facebook and not to entirely leave the platform. Once you deactivate your Facebook account, you can choose to continue with the only messenger if you want. you can also choose to return to Facebook whenever you want to after deactivating your account. All you have to do is just log in and the account is would be reactivated.
When you deactivate your account, people would no longer be able to access your timeline and profile. but other details concerning your Facebook account would remain.
How to Delete Facebook Account
Deleting your Facebook account is pretty easy, just follow the steps that I would be stating for you below.
- First, you need to log in to your Facebook account
- Once you log in to your app, tap on the menu located at the top of the homepage
- After that, scroll down and then locate the settings found at the bottom of the page
- Move to your Facebook information and click on the “account ownership and control”.
- After that, click “deactivation or deletion”.
- Select the “Delete account” and “continue to account deletion”
- Scroll down, and then tap on “delete account”.
- Enter your Facebook account and then click “Continue”.
- Finally, tap on “delete account”.
And that is it.