Deleting Facebook account permanently
Deleting Facebook account is just like removing your account from Facebook totally. There won’t be any files left involving the account permanently. Before you delete any account from Facebook you have to be sure that you really want to delete the account totally because once it has been deleted, it’s permanent. Once an account has been deleted from Facebook it can never be recycled back or recovered, so be sure that you really want to delete the account totally.
Why do people think about Deleting Facebook account?
Am sure you would be would be wondering why should I Delete my Facebook account? I can just leave it that way without deleting it, well deleting your account is not a must do task, it is what you want to do willingly without being forced to do it.
The thoughts of deleting your Facebook account may be either your account has been hacked or has been tampered with or maybe you don’t want the account anymore due to some personal reasons which only you can tell about. Don’t think deleting your Facebook account is something you must do, well no its not, you can always avoid logging into the account.
How to Delete Facebook Account permanently
Having a double account and planning to let go of one? Or are you planning to Delete your Facebook account due to hackers and other main problems involving your account? Well no more worries then just follow the steps below carefully.
steps on Deleting Facebook Account
- First you log into the account you want delete either on your Facebook application or any browser of your choice
- After that you go to your settings and click on it
- The next page that pops out is the setting page
- There you will see general
- Click on general and scroll down
- You will see deactivate account
- Click on deactivate account
Note that before you continue with the procedure, have it in mind that once it is done there is no going back. All your files, pictures, friends and everything would be gone permanently.
- After clicking on deactivate account
- You will be asked to fill in a security code
- Fill up the provided space for the security code displayed at the top of the box and click on submit
You may be asked if you are sure you want to delete the account, click on a yes or no
- After you click on submit
- Your account has been successfully deleted permanently
Deleting Facebook account is like taking a huge risk and decision, so think about it before doing anything because once it’s been deleted its gone totally, your files, pictures and everything stored in that account is gone and it cannot be recycled or recovered back. So have a rethink about deleting Facebook account before doing it.